Feeling Robotic

Eight down, still three to go (for now). I’m in full out Robot Hat making mode! Toddler size, adult size, heck I even knitted a newborn sized one – I was worried it would be too small since it fit Soapfi’s Calliou doll so well, but the people who bought it loved it, so yeah me!

Overhauled my listings to make it easier for people to choose the size they want – apparently I had way to much faith in people following the directions and I need to force them to tell me how big to make their hat.  I had originally just done the one listing to save on the listing fee, but the extra buck twenty to put up six extra listings will pay for itself 10 times over in not having to worry that people who are ignoring my (MULTIPLE) emails about what size they need will give me crappy feedback for taking too long to make and ship their hats! (Again with me and my first world problems!)

Looking forward to the weekend – Soapfi & I will be helping Gramma with her garage sale, then we’re going up to the Skagit Speedway for “Rolling Thunder Big Rigs, Sportsman Sprint Showdown And Outlaw Hornets“. It will be interesting to see if Soapfi gets into it or finds it too loud and scary.  If nothing else we’ll probably manage to at least get a picture of her in big azz headphone/earmuff/hearing protector “thingies”!

In the mean time, you know you want one of these sweet adult robot hats!

Categories: Crafty Stuff, Parenting | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

