The Gatekeeper

Still crocheting like a mad woman, but feeling much more caught up, only two hats to go, but I have to wait for purchasers to get back to me on what size they want, so at least I have a slight respite – so I’m using the time to make some more progress on my proof of concept World of Warcraft shadow knit Thrall baby blanket (but what I really want to do is try my hand at Entrelac knitting!).

But the best part – Soapfi is home!!!  And she was happy to see me and gave me some of the best & biggest hugs ever. We spent Sunday playing out in the yard where she decided that dirt really needs to be swept, and that brooms make excellent gates.

She wanted to play gatekeeper for what seemed like hours, shouting “No Daddy, you stay there” and then changing her mind and demanding he come inside as she lifted up the broom for him.

Half a tube of sunscreen later we had spent a wonderful day outside and managed to even do a little weeding and yard maintenance – although Soapfi did think the lawn mower was much too loud and scary – of course I think it was just a ploy to get to ride on Mommy’s shoulders which is her second most favorite thing to do behind OMG SWINGS!

It’s wonderful to have them home safe!

Categories: Crafty Stuff, Fun Things About Soapfi, Parenting | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

