Crocheting IDIOT!

Holy, HOLY, HOLY Crap!!!!!  So as I mentioned earlier this week, my Robot Hat was proving popular on my Etsy Store.  I was all jazzed that I would be making five hats and tee-hee wasn’t it nice that people liked my stuff.

Three days, and four finished hats later, my hands hurt and my face is turning as grey as the yarn I’ve been using! And there is one small problem, I wasn’t really thinking ahead and set up the listing to auto-renew after purchase… so I *STILL* have four hats to make cause people keep ordering them (that has since been fixed and why I purposely didn’t link a listing to it up there when I mentioned Robot Hat!)!!

I know, I know, first world problem!!  But I’m running out of yarn & pupils for the eyeballs and I’ve already completely bought out TWO of the local JoAnn Craft stores of all their 15mm pupils and grey yarn! (Boo on Michaels for not carrying these pupils!).  And I really need to get these finished before Soapfi & Daddy get home from back east because I want to spend my Sunday playing and catching up, not crocheting!

However, on the bright side, how cool is it that one of my hats will be heading out to Australia tomorrow?!

Categories: Crafty Stuff, Holy Crap, Other Stuff | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Crocheting IDIOT!

  1. VERY COOL! You’ll have to start hiring people to make the hats and it will turn into a whole company of robot hat makers!

    • Hehe – what I need to do is get Soapfi up to speed on crochet and get her to work, er “have fun crafting” with me!! However I think 2 1/2 is still a wee bit young for her to properly use those “magic wands” as intended! Maybe I need a robot to make my robot hats!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

