What Soapfi Loves

What she loves right now is vegetables. So much so that she can’t even wait until dinner is on the table to get to her peas & carrots. She ate half the bowl before we finally took it away (under much protest by Soapfi) so that there would be some left for Mommy & Daddy!

Oh, and she’s wicked good with devouring an entire cob of corn all on her own too!

I don’t know how long this whole veggie loving phase will last, but I plan to stuff her full of them while I can.

Things are kind of crazy around the house right now, and I’m getting ready for a road trip to nerd out with my friends at Nerdtacular 2012 in Salt Lake City.

Despite personally being out of school for quite awhile, I’m falling into the “school is out for summer” mindset when it comes to blogging, so apologies in advance for the lack of regularity in posting, and slow responses to comments. I’ll get my azz back on track one of these weeks!

Categories: Fun Things About Soapfi, Parenting | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “What Soapfi Loves

  1. I’m so jealous right now. My kids veggie intake has dwindled to cucumbers, and one will eat cherry tomatoes. I’m patiently waiting till they eat them again. They swallow peas and corn whole because don’t want to eat them, but I make them have a veggie.

    • We keep our fingers crossed, because we are *positive* something must be wrong with her liking veggies as she does! But she makes up for it by asking for cookies and Popsicles *ALL THE TIME*!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

