Gimme A Bob-cycle!

Soapfi knows a lot of words, 90% of them I can understand, 5% I can eventually decipher, and the rest I assume are a foreign language known only to two year olds.

One of the words that took me a while to decipher the first, second, and even third time I heard it was “bob-cycle”. (Even now I *still* have to think about it!) Because the usage was “I want a bob-cycle”.

Naturally I first went to bicycle – nope. Then I was stumped.

Did she want one of those old school ski bobs? It’s not even winter, how could she even know what those were? Has she been watching old Warren Miller films on the internet? Was she wanting a bobcat riding a tricycle? Who knows what kind of crazy kids books she’s seeing at playschool – I am so out of my league!

Poor mommy kept saying “I’m sorry, I don’t understand you” and poor Soapfi kept asking for a “bob-cycle”. After a good five minutes she finally gave up and said “I want ice cream”…. and that’s when it hit me….

She wanted a POPSICLE!!!!

Categories: Parenting | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Gimme A Bob-cycle!

  1. LOL, that’s awesome that she can even figure out a three-syllable word! Yay for popsicles! What color did she get?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

