Award Winning

I would like to thank the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences… no wait I can’t act my way out of a paper bag. I would like to thank the Academy of  Recording Arts and Sciences… no wait I sing so bad I was kicked out of mandatory fifth grade choir for throwing everyone around me off key. I would like to thank the American Theatre Wing…. no wait, we’ve already established I can’t act or sing, what in the world makes me think I could do both in front of a live audience???

Who I really want to thank is suzyplatt for nominating me for the Liebster Award. I enjoy her blog immensely and admire that she has the energy to post so often – I feel accomplished if I manage to post daily during the week, and super human if I post once over the weekend!

Being new to this whole bloggisphere thing I wanted to make sure I did this right. From what I could find this is intended for bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers, okay no problem…. until I tried to figure out how many followers other blogs actually had, it’s a good day when I can figure out how many followers *I* really have, even with that nice little stats section!

The blogs I love are so fabulous I can’t imagine them not having oodles of followers, and I know many of them have already received this and numerous other awards. But the rules say I must list five, so here are my five, in no particular order, and if you aren’t on the list I just perceive you as already having legions of followers and not needing any help from me!

And since my universe centers around Soapfi, my list centers around mommy/parenting themed blogs – this should not come as a shock to anyone.

1.) StephiCakes

2.) Raising A Realist

3.) Superhero Underpants

4.) My Toddler Peed In The Fridge

5.) Sillyliss.com

Have fun reading their stuff, I certainly do!

And for rule people like me, here they are:

  1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.
  3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.
  4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed.
  5. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog
Categories: Other Stuff | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Award Winning

  1. Oh my gosh, thank you so much for nominating me and for actually liking my blog!

    This is the sweetest thing! Whadda Monday!

  2. Yay, thanks! Does it say something sad about me that everytime someone is kind enough to include me in one of these, I start freaking out about how my blog is not up to snuff if visitors stop by? Oh well, lol.
    And congratulations!

  3. Thank you, thank you! I’m thrilled. All of this is still so new and novel to me–I’d never heard of this award! I love your blog of course and am so glad you’re enjoying mine!

  4. Pingback: I Gleefully Accept the Liebster Award Even As My Pergo Is Being Laid Crosswise | Superhero Underpants

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

